skip to Main Content

The Cottage

Luxury Self catering holiday cottage in Boscastle, Cornwall

All the rooms at Norwood have been furnished to create the comfort and atmosphere for your Holiday in Cornwall. “Please respect our House, and it will treat you well”. Holidays are precious times, let us help you live them with a special place to stay in this very special place called Cornwall.

We welcome you and your Pets. (There is a small charge @ £20 per week)

Free Wi-fi. Private Parking. Please No Smoking in the House. Sorry no very young Children. 5yrs old + Welcome.

We have spent lots of time and money restoring it back to it’s lovely Victorian beauty. It’s very comfortable, but with all the modern conveniences one would expect.

At A Glance:

  • 2 Bedrooms / Sleeps 4
  • Dogs welcome
  • Fireplace
  • Linens and towels provided
  • Free Wifi
  • Sorry, no children under the age of 5
  • Private Parking
  • Garden

As you enter the house through the front door you walk into an attractive hallway with doors leading to the sitting room and dining room. The cloakroom is at the end of the hall. Off the hallway a lovely staircase leads to the first floor landing.

Sitting & Dining Room

There is a stylish comfortable sitting room with feature fireplace. The separate dining room also has a feature fireplace.

Kitchen

A quality modern oak kitchen, including granite worktops, Aga and Butlers Sink. Fridge and separate freezer. The spacious downstairs cloakroom can also be used as storage for walking gear, boots, etc. The kitchen and cloakroom still have their original slate flooring.

Bedrooms

There are 2 double rooms: one has a kingsize bed and en suite, the other with a double bed and adjoining shower room.

Bathroom

Bathroom 1 – Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure

Toilet 1 – Toilet

Bathroom 2 – Toilet, Shower Enclosure

En-suite to Bedroom1: Bath, separate shower unit, basin, toilet, shaver point, mirror. Airing cupboard. Shower room adjoining Bedroom 2: With shower, basin, toilet, shaver point, mirror.

Outside

The garden has a table and chairs for you to relax, (perhaps even for Breakfast) Most of the garden is paved with original slate. The house is set nicely above the road, so your privacy is not invaded. We regret we cannot take very young children under 5yrs old. The garden is secure for your pets. Please, pets are not to be left at any time on their own at Norwood.

Additional Notes

Utility Room: Downstairs cloakroom/ boot-room, with toilet, sink. Washer/Dryer, Shelving and hooks for boots, walking bags, etc. Small pair of steps, vacuum cleaner, worktop, airer, pegs. There are two small back packs and a flask for you to use. Original slate floor. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All bed linen is Egyptian cotton, with towels, tea towels, table cloths, napkins all provided. Bathrobe with each room. Changed weekly. We supply hair-dryers, toothbrush charger, hand soap, shower caps. The property is thoroughly cleaned on departure.

Rates & Availability

Rates / Tariff

We accept payment in GBP via Internet banking, or Personal Cheque payable to Norwoods Bank account.

Weeks Commencing (Saturday to Saturday)
Prices: Weekly Rates
Sat 22nd Sept to Sat 3rd Nov 2018£575   
Sat 3rd Nov to Sat 15th Dec 2018£450   
Sat 15th Dec to Sat 22nd Dec 2018£500
Sat 22nd Dec 2018 to Sat 5th Jan 2019£795   
Sat 5th Jan to Sat 16th Feb 2019£450   
Sat 16th Feb to Sat 23rd Feb 2019£500
Sat 23rd Feb to Sat 16th March 2019£450 
Sat 16th March to Sat 30th March 2019£500
Sat 30th March to Sat 18th May 2019£595
Sat 18th May to Sat 1st June 2019£650
Sat 1st June to Sat 22nd June 2019£675
Sat 22nd June to Sat 29th June 2019£750
Sat 29th June to Sat 13th July 2019£775
Sat 13th July to Sat 20th July 2019£850
Sat 20th July to Sat 31st Aug 2019£900
Sat 31st Aug to Sat 7th Sept 2019£750
Sat 7th Sept to Sat 21st Sept 2019£675
Sat 21st Sept to Sat 5th Oct 2019£595
Sat 5th Oct to Sat 2nd Nov 2019£575
Sat 2nd Nov to Sat 14th Dec 2019£450
Sat 14th Dec to Sat 21st Dec 2019£500
Sat 21st Dec to Sat 28th Dec 2019£795
Sat 28th Dec 2019 to Sat 4th Jan 2020£795
Sat 4th Jan to Sat 14th March 2020£450
Sat 14th March to Sat 28th March 2020£500
Sat 28th March to Sat 16th May 2020£595
Sat 16th May to Sat 30th May 2020£650

Availability

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
Loading
January 2019
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
Loading
February 2019
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
Loading
March 2019
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
Loading

Available

Booked

Back To Top